Who We Are

tx primary care consortium logo

Texas Primary Care Consortium

​The Texas Primary Care Consortium (TPCC) is a statewide collaborative initiative led by Texas Medical Home Initiative in partnership with Texas Health Institute.​

Texas Medical Home Initiative

Texas Medical Home Initiative

Texas Medical Home Initiative (TMHI) is a non-profit, practitioner-led organization with a vision to see all Texans have access to a medical home. Their mission is to develop, implement, evaluate, and promote the Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) model of primary care delivery in Texas.

THI Logo

Texas Health Institute

Texas Health Institute (THI) is the non-profit, non-partisan public health institute in Texas. Since 1964, THI has served as a trusted, leading voice on public health and healthcare issues in Texas and the nation. Their expertise, strategies, and nimble approach makes them an integral and essential partner in driving systems change efforts. THI works across and within sectors to lead collaborative efforts and facilitate connections to foster systems that provide the opportunity for everyone to lead a healthy life.​

Steering Committee

Co-led by Dr. Sue Bornstein (Executive Director, TMHI) and Ankit Sanghavi (Executive Director, THI), TPCC is guided by a remarkable group of dedicated individuals who comprise the Steering Committee.

Sue Bornstein, MD, FACP
Texas Medical Home Initiative

Ankit Sanghavi, BDS, MPH
Texas Health Institute

Building Blocks Pediatrics
Leigh Ann Ware, RN, CPNP

CHRISTUS Trinity Clinic
Janet Hurley, MD

Giandana Healthcare Consulting
Kiren Giandana

Health Management Associates
Daniel Crowe, MD, FACP

Juliet Pettijohn

Rural & Community Health Institute, College of Medicine, Texas A&M Health Science Center
Jettie Eddleman, BSN, RN
Ellen Martin, RN, PhD(c), CHPCA, CPHQ
Walter Page, MS, BSN, RN

Texas Academy of Family Physicians
Tom Banning

Texas Chapter of the American College of Physicians

Nicole Abbott

Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS)

Carol Harvey
Cassie Johnson, MPH
​Erin Thompson, M.Ed., CHES
Audrey Young, MPH

Texas Health Institute
Katie Bradley, MPH
Stephanie Ondrias
Ankit Sanghavi, BDS, MPH

Texas Medical Association
Helen Kent Davis
Sophie Jerwick

Texas Medical Home Initiative
Sue Bornstein, MD, FACP
Robert Jackson, MD

Texas Pediatric Society
Alix Bronner, MPAff
Tricia Hall, CAE, CMP

TMF Health Quality Institute
Wendy Medcalf, MHA, CPHQ, PCMH CCE

UNT Health Science Center
Mark Chassay, MD, MEd, MBA

UTMB Health
Craig S. Kovacevich, MA